Why Cardcaptor Sakura Is So Good! ๐ŸŒธ

Hey guys I thought I’d do a blog on my all time favourite anime Cardcaptor Sakura if you’ve visited my blog pages some of my pages are dedicated to this magical girl series so I thought I’d talk about it enjoy!

In my personal opinion I feel this anime in the past has been very overshadowed by Sailor Moon which is massively overrated I like SM but its not my cup of tea also I never grew up with it, as a kid I used to watch Cardcaptors the dub was horrendously awful ๐Ÿ˜‚ looking back it was americanised, chocful of changes especially the removal of gay characters and removing the romance between Sakura and Syaoran which was like a friendship but it was still there their chemistry.

So why is CCS a good show?

Because Its a well written series it has a lot of feels, deep, personal emotions its messages are so hard hitting I can relate to it a lotย  I love how they portray every relationship from families eg father and daughter etc to romantic ones eg Yukito and Touya, representation of homosexuality is superb as I mentioned just then Yukito and Touya I love how it’s seen as very normal and natural probably a bit more tender than Haruka and Michirus relationship from SM I do love this couple but this relationship worked so well writing wise.

Sakura and Syaoran in my opinion are the best couple in all of magical girl history hands down ๐Ÿ‘ * Literally shoving Usagi and Mamoruย  away * I may get the pitchforks pointing in my face by Moonies ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ but this is my own choice ya’ll I just love them together they are adorable the way they get all embarrassed and blush whenever they’re stood close to each other kawaii!!!ย ๐ŸŒธย I also love them in Tsubasa their relationship is more emotional in that show its like a Japanese version of Romeo and Juliet.

Overall Cardcaptor Sakura is an amazing series that everyone should check out if your new to Anime or if your a lover of the magical girl genre it’s funny, sad and darn cute!! It’s a long series but enjoyable * Take my advice I’d recommend the subbed version the dub is pure horse shit ๐Ÿ˜*

Leave a comment